2nd summer School on solidarity economy and social management

Pedagogic immersion at Salvador de Bahia | July 22 to July 26, 2019

Following the 1st Summer school on solidarity economy held in Lisbon in September 2017 this second edition seeks to reflect on the possibility of building a more intense and permanent dialogue agenda among researchers and activists from different countries, in order to build a greater visibility for solidarity economy.

Solidarity economy has boomed in Brazil in the last decades with the multiplication of initiatives and recognition in public policies. Nevertheless, the change of conjuncture raises the question of public support in new terms and underlines the importance of self-organization.

For these reasons solidarity economy joins an original Brazilian current of research and action called social management, bearing reflection on the relations to the public action and to the governance.

The main language of the summer school will be English.

Important dates

  • Deadline for selection process : April 15, 2019
  • Deadline for registration: May 30, 2019

Managed by Jean-Louis Laville, research program Plural democracy and economy

Share
Call for applications

2e université d'été sur l'économie solidaire et le management social

Immersion pédagogique à Salvador de Bahia | du 22 au 26 juillet 2019

À la suite de la première université d'été sur l'économie solidaire, tenue à Lisbonne en septembre 2017, cette deuxième édition veut réfléchir à la possibilité de construire un dialogue, plus intense et continu, entre chercheurs et activistes de différents pays, afin de donner une plus grande visibilité à l'économie solidaire.

L’économie solidaire a explosé au Brésil au cours des dernières décennies avec la multiplication des initiatives et la reconnaissance des politiques publiques. Néanmoins, le changement de conjoncture pose la question du soutien du public sous un angle nouveau et souligne l’importance de l’auto-organisation.

Pour ces raisons, l’économie solidaire rejoint un courant de recherche brésilien et d’action original appelé management social, qui porte une réflexion sur les relations avec l’action publique et la gouvernance.

La langue principale de l'université d'été sera l'anglais.

Calendrier

  • Date limite pour le processus de sélection : 15 avril 2019
  • Date limite d'inscription : 30 mai 2019

Proposé par Jean-Louis Laville dans le cadre de son programme de recherche Démocratie et économie plurielles

Partager
Appel à candidatures

Voir aussi