Ernesto Sferrazza Papa

Postdoctoral Fellow at Collège d’études mondiales (Exile and migration chair)

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa received his doctorate in philosophy from the University of Turin in 2016 under the direction of Professor Gianluca Cuozzo. His thesis focused on the relationship between space and power in modernity and postmodernity.
In 2014, he spent 4 months as a guest doctoral student at the Center for Religious Studies and Research, at the University of Vilnius, under the direction of Professor Rita Serpytyte.

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa is a lecturer in theoretical philosophy at the University of Turin, laboratory member Labont (laboratory for Ontology), member of the International Advisory Council of the "Research Center for Cultural Exclusion and Borderland Areas" (Russian Academy of Sciences).

Following his Ph.D., he was a postdoctoral fellow at the Center for Advanced Studies at SouthEast Europe (CasSee), at the University of Rijeka, where he worked alongside Professor Petar Bojanic. His research at CasSee focused on the spatial government of human mobility and its ethical and political consequences.

Research project

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa is currently a post-doctoral fellow at the Collège d'études mondiales, as part of a Gerda Henkel Scholarship. He works at the Exile and Migration Chair of Alexis Nuselovici (Nouss). His research project at the College concerned the political and philosophical theory of the wall as a power apparatus. The final goal of his project is the writing of a publication on the problem of the wall analyzed in an interdisciplinary perspective (between ontology, political philosophy, philosophy of technology, cultural studies, etc.).

His current research also includes several sub-projects: a series of publications on Carl Schmitt and his philosophical heritage; a research on the intersection between ontology and political philosophy in the theories of artifacts; an edited publication of the Journal of Interdisciplinary History of Ideas on the relationship between philosophy and geography, both theoretically and historically.

Publications

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa has written several articles on Western philosophy (Kant, Plaques, Schmitt, Heidegger ...) and the theories of power (Foucault, Esposito, Agamben, power and technology, aviation, space and power) which have been published in Italian and international scientific journals. He is also part of editorial teams of several philosophical journals ("Rivista Di Estetica", "Filosofia").

A complete and often updated list of its publications can be found on the following web page: http://labont.it/people/ernesto-calogero-sferrazza-papa. His publications or projects can be found on his profile Academia: unito.academia.edu/ernestosferrazzapapa.

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa

Post-doctorant invité au sein de la chaire Exil et migrations

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa a reçu son doctorat de philosophie de l'Université de Turin en 2016 dans la direction du professeur Gianluca Cuozzo. Sa thèse portait sur relation entre l'espace et le pouvoir dans la modernité et la post-modernité.
En 2014, il a passé 4 mois comme un doctorant invité au Centre pour les Études Religieuses et la Recherche, à l'Université de Vilnius, sous la direction du professeure Rita Serpytyte.

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa est chargé de travaux dirigés en philosophie théorique à l'Université de Turin, membre laboratoire Labont (laboratoire pour l'Ontologie), membre de l'International Consulting Council of the “Researching Center for Cultural Exclusion and Borderland Areas“ (Russian Academy of Sciences).

A la suite de son doctorat, il a été associé en post-doctorat au Center for Advanced Studies SouthEast Europe (CasSee), à l'Université de Rijeka, où il a travaillé aux côtés du professeur Petar Bojanic. Sa recherche au CasSee s'est portée sur le gouvernement spatial de mobilité humaine et ses conséquences éthiques et politiques.

Projet de recherche

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa est actuellement post-doctorant invité au Collège d'études mondiale, dans le cadre d'une bourse Gerda Henkel. Il travaille au sein de la Chaire "Exil et la migration" d'Alexis Nuselovici (Nouss). Son projet de recherche au Collège concerne la théorie politique et philosophique du mur comme appareil de pouvoir. Le but final de son projet est l'écriture d'une publication sur cette problématique du mur analysée dans une perspective interdisciplinaire (entre ontologie, philosophie politique, philosophie de technologie, études culturelles, etc).

Sa recherche actuelle inclue aussi plusieurs sous-projets : une série de publications sur Carl Schmitt et son héritage philosophique ; une recherche sur l'intersection entre ontologie et philosophie politique dans les théories des artefacts ; une publication éditée du Journal of Interdisciplinary History of Ideas sur la relation entre philosophie et géographie, d'un point de vue tant théorique qu'historique.

Publications

Ernesto Sferrazza Papa a écrit plusieurs articles sur la philosophie Occidentale (Kant, les Plaques, Schmitt, Heidegger...) et les théories de pouvoir (Foucault, Esposito, Agamben, le pouvoir et la technologie, l'aviation, l'espace et le pouvoir) qui ont été publiés dans des journaux scientifiques italiens et internationaux. Il fait également partie d'équipes de rédaction de plusieurs journaux philosophiques ("Rivista Di Estetica", "Filosofia").

Une liste complète et souvent mise à jour de ses publications peut être trouvée sur la page web suivante : http://labont.it/people/ernesto-calogero-sferrazza-papa
Ses publications ou projets peuvent être retrouvés sur son profil Academia : unito.academia.edu/ernestosferrazzapapa.

Focus

L'être à risque - l'être en danger

La vidéo d'Ernesto Sferrazza Papa pour le Festival des Idé...
La Fondation Maison des sciences de l'homme était partenaire de la deuxième édition du Festival des Idées Paris consacrée cette année à l'Amour du risque. Le Festival des idées Paris est un événement unique et gratuit, rassemblant plus de 50 manifestations sur une vingtaine de...

Chercheurs associés