Marc Fleurbaey is Robert E. Kuenne Professor at Princeton University (USA).

He is the editor of Social Choice and Welfare and former editor of Economics and Philosophy. He is Chapter Coordinator for the fifth Assessment Report (2014) of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change. He was a member of the Stiglitz-Sen-Fitoussi Commission on Measuring Economic Performance and Social Progress.

Research project

Marc Fleurbaey holds the Chair of Welfare Economics and Social Justice at the Collège d'études mondiales and one of the facilitators of the International Panel on Social Progress (https://www.ipsp.org).

His research in economics and philosophy has been devoted to normative economics, distributive justice and public policy evaluation. The main areas of application are measurement of social protection, climate policies, health priorities, and optimal taxation. He was professor of economics and researcher at the CNRS in France.

Selected Publications

He has published Fairness, Responsibility, and Welfare (Oxford 2008) and A Theory of Fairness and Social Welfare (Oxford Handbook of Well-Being) and Beyond GDP (Oxford 2013, with F. Maniquet) Public Policy (2016, with M. Adler), as well as numerous articles in economics of well-being, public economy and political philosophy.

Recent Publications:

►Oxford Handbook of Well-Being and Public Policy, Oxford University Press. 2016 (co-ed.: Matthew Adler)

►Au-delà du PIB?  Paris: Fondation Calouste Gulbenkian, 2014. (co-author: D. Blanchet).

Beyond GDP. Measuring Welfare and Assessing Sustainability, Oxford University Press, 2013 (co-author: D. Blanchet)

►Equality of Opportunity. The Economics of Responsibility, World Scientific Publishing, 2012 (co-author: F. Maniquet)

Marc Fleurbaey est Robert E. Kuenne Professeur à l'université de Princeton (USA).

Il est le rédacteur en chef de Social Choice and Welfare et ancien rédacteur en chef de Economics and Philosophy. Il est coordinateur de chapitre pour le cinquième rapport d'évaluation (2014) du Groupe d'experts intergouvernemental sur le changement climatique. Il a été membre de la Commission Stiglitz-Sen-Fitoussi sur la mesure de la performance économique et du progrès social.

Projet de recherche

Marc Fleurbaey est titulaire de la chaire "Economie du bien-être et de la justice sociale" au Collège d'études mondiales et l'un des animateurs du Panel International sur le Progrès Social (https://www.ipsp.org).

Ses recherches en économie et en philosophie ont été consacrées à l'économie normative, la justice distributive et l'évaluation des politiques publiques. Les principaux domaines d'application sont la mesure de la protection sociale, les politiques climatiques, les priorités en santé, et la fiscalité optimale. Il a été professeur d'économie et chercheur au CNRS en France

Sélection de publications

Il a publié Fairness, Responsibility, and Welfare (Oxford 2008) et A Theory of Fairness and Social Welfare (Cambridge 2011, avec F. Maniquet), Beyond GDP (Oxford 2013, avec D. Blanchet) et Oxford Handbook of Well-Being and Public Policy (2016, avec M. Adler), ainsi que de nombreux articles en économie du bien-être, en économie publique et en philosophie politique.

Publications récentes :

►Oxford Handbook of Well-Being and Public Policy, Oxford University Press. 2016 (co-ed.: Matthew Adler)

►Au-delà du PIB?  Paris: Fondation Calouste Gulbenkian, 2014. (co-author: D. Blanchet).

Beyond GDP. Measuring Welfare and Assessing Sustainability, Oxford University Press, 2013 (co-author: D. Blanchet)

►Equality of Opportunity. The Economics of Responsibility, World Scientific Publishing, 2012 (co-author: F. Maniquet)

Focus

http://www.fmsh.fr/fr/la-fondation/24491

IPSP - le rapport est en ligne !

IPSP invite chaque personne intéressée par le sujet à venir sur la plateforme en ligne pour y lire les textes, déposer des commentaires, échanger sur des forums de discussion et participer à des enquêtes d’opinion 
http://www.gulbenkian-paris.org/reecouter_les_conferences

Marc Fleurbaey L'utopie ou la mort : liberté, égalité, durabilité

Réécouter l'intervention de Marc Fleurbaey à la Fondation Gulbenkian, dans le cadre du Festival de l'incertitude